Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Moby Grape

Wow is the latest Rock CD put out by the very group Moby Grape and they have once again delivered a brilliant collection of tracks. I’m confident Moby Grape fans, and Rock fans alike will be pleased with this one.

This one will grab your attention right from the outset with The Place and the Time and doesn't let go until the very last note of the very last song Naked, If I Want To, which is another great track by the way.

Wow has a pleasantly varied, mix of 12 tracks that are very well written and brilliantly performed songs by these clearly outstanding musicians. Most of the songs display a lot of the kind emotion that makes for a really great listen. Seemingly drawing from what I can only imagine are their own real life experiences. At different points touching on the most real emotions of love, heartbreak, pain, failed relationships and unattainable romance. They’re all here.

If you’re a Moby Grape fan, or just a fan of Rock music this is a CD your collection simply should not be without.

While this entire CD is outstanding some of my favorites are track 1 - The Place and the Time, track 10 - Rose Colored Eyes, and track 12 - Naked, If I Want To

My Bonus Pick, and the one that got Sore [ in "Stuck On REpeat"] is track 3 - Better Wind. Outstanding!

Wow Release Notes:

Moby Grape originally released Wow on October 9, 2007 on the Sundazed Music Inc. label.

CD Track List Follows:

1. The Place and the Time

2. Murder In My Heart For the Judge

3. Bitter Wind

4. Can't Be So Bad

5. Just Like Gene Autry; A Foxtrot - (with Arthur Godfrey/Lou Waxman & His Orchestra)

6. He

7. Mortorcycle Irene

8. Three-Four

9. Funk-Tunk

10. Rose Colored Eyes

11. Miller's Blues

12. Naked, If I Want To

13. Bonus Track: The Place And the Time - (alternate take)

14. Bonus Track: Stop - (alternate take, Bonus Track)

15. Bonus Track: Looseley Remembered - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)

16. Bonus Track: Miller's Blues - (previously unreleased, alternate take, Bonus Track)

17. Bonus Track: What's To Choose - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track)

18. Bonus Track: Seeing - (previously unreleased, Bonus Track) =R-53 Radiant Barrier Foils, 97% Reflective (Only $0.10 St Ft) will dismiss the need for 1 Inch Thickness of Insulating Ceramics, manufactured by same Manufacturer creating R-100 Insulating Ceramics. But also available are R-100 Insulating Paints that have Hurricane Protection Strength. Lowest Insulation Costs on Internet that work EXACTLY like 20" to 40" of Fiber Glass Protection.