Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Fruits Basket Episode 9

Nominated for 25 Saturn Awards and one Emmy for Outstanding Makeup for a Series, Angel has established a strong cult following during its five-year run on the WB network. A spin-off of the enormously popular series Buffy The Vampire Slayer, Angel has followed in the footsteps of its predecessor and boasts many of the same heroes and villains. Created by Joss Whedon, the show is one of a number of successful original series aired by WB including Buffy, Smallville, Dawson's Creek, and Gilmore Girls among others…

The Angel (Season 3) DVD features a number of exciting episodes including the season premiere "Heartthrob" in which Angel stakes a female vampire he recognizes from long ago. The killing enflames the passions of her murderous vampire boyfriend who seeks to carry out revenge against his old friend Angel, both for the killing and for a 200-year-old vendetta… Other notable episodes from Season 3 include "Billy" in which the evil demon Billy's escape from a fiery prison sparks a rash of violence against women, and "Sleep Tight" in which Angel begins to crave human blood after he unknowingly ingests a blood sample taken from his own son…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Angel (Season 3) DVD:

Episode 45 (Heartthrob) Air Date: 09-24-2001
Episode 46 (That Vision Thing) Air Date: 10-01-2001
Episode 47 (That Old Gang of Mine) Air Date: 10-08-2001
Episode 48 (Carpe Noctem) Air Date: 10-15-2001
Episode 49 (Fredless) Air Date: 10-22-2001
Episode 50 (Billy) Air Date: 10-29-2001
Episode 51 (Offspring) Air Date: 11-05-2001
Episode 52 (Quickening) Air Date: 11-12-2001
Episode 53 (Lullaby) Air Date: 11-19-2001
Episode 54 (Dad) Air Date: 12-10-2001
Episode 55 (Birthday) Air Date: 01-14-2002
Episode 56 (Provider) Air Date: 01-21-2002
Episode 57 (Waiting in the Wings) Air Date: 02-04-2002
Episode 58 (Couplet) Air Date: 02-18-2002
Episode 59 (Loyalty) Air Date: 02-25-2002
Episode 60 (Sleep Tight) Air Date: 03-04-2002
Episode 61 (Forgiving) Air Date: 04-15-2002
Episode 62 (Double or Nothing) Air Date: 04-22-2002
Episode 63 (The Price) Air Date: 04-29-2002
Episode 64 (A New World) Air Date: 05-06-2002
Episode 65 (Benediction) Air Date: 05-13-2002
Episode 66 (Tomorrow) Air Date: 05-20-2002

About the Author

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a movie review site where you can find more reviews like this one of the Angel (Season 3) DVD Review.