Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Fruits Basket Episode 6 Part 3

Nominated for three Golden Globes, Good Times premiered in mid-season 1974 to widespread critical acclaim and audience popularity. A spin-off of the Bea Arthur (of Golden Girls fame) sitcom Maude (1972), Good Times became the fourth of five highly successful sitcoms brought into being during the 1970's decade by Norman Lear. In addition to Maude, those sitcoms were All In The Family (1971), Sanford & Son (1972), and The Jeffersons (1975). The second of three to focus exclusively on African-American family life, Good Times became a source for groundbreaking social commentary in compliment to its penchant for hilarious family comedy…

The Good Times (Season 2) DVD features a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere "Florida Flips" in which Florida's erratic behavior causes the family and her best friend Willona to question what's wrong with her. Michael thinks that menopause in the root cause, while Willona thinks that it's Florida's boredom with the daily routine of being a housewife… Other notable episodes from Season 2 include "The Person I Most Admire" in which Michael is tasked with writing a school essay on the person he most admires, prompting him to choose between James and Florida, and "Florida's Big Gig" in which James takes Florida along on a job interview where she's offered the job instead of him…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Good Times (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 14 (Florida Flips) Air Date: 09-10-1974
Episode 15 (J.J. Becomes a Man: Part 1) Air Date: 09-17-1974
Episode 16 (J.J. Becomes a Man: Part 2) Air Date: 09-24-1974
Episode 17 (Crosstown Buses Run All Day, Doodah, Doodah) Air Date: 10-01-1974
Episode 18 (The Man I Most Admire) Air Date: 10-08-1974
Episode 19 (Thelma's Young Man) Air Date: 10-15-1974
Episode 20 (The I.Q. Test) Air Date: 10-22-1974
Episode 21 (The Encyclopedia Hustle) Air Date: 10-29-1974
Episode 22 (The Gang: Part 1) Air Date: 11-12-1974
Episode 23 (The Gang: Part 2) Air Date: 11-19-1974
Episode 24 (The Matchmaker) Air Date: 11-26-1974
Episode 25 (The Windfall) Air Date: 12-03-1974
Episode 26 (Sometimes There's No Bottom in the Bottle) Air Date: 12-10-1974
Episode 27 (Florida's Big Gig) Air Date: 12-31-1974
Episode 28 (Florida Goes to School) Air Date: 01-07-1975
Episode 29 (The Nude) Air Date: 01-14-1975
Episode 30 (The Family Business) Air Date: 01-21-1975
Episode 31 (The Debutante Ball) Air Date: 02-04-1975
Episode 32 (The Dinner Party) Air Date: 02-11-1975
Episode 33 (The Houseguest) Air Date: 02-18-1975
Episode 34 (My Girl Henrietta) Air Date: 02-25-1975
Episode 35 (The Enlistment) Air Date: 03-04-1975
Episode 36 (Thelma's Scholarship) Air Date: 03-11-1975
Episode 37 (The Lunch Money Ripoff) Air Date: 03-18-1975

About the Author

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a movie review site where you can find more reviews like this one of the Good Times (Season 2) DVD Review.