Bookmark This Page

HomeHome SitemapSitemap Contact usContacts

Fruits Basket Episode 5 Part 1

Along with Seinfeld and Frasier, Friends dominated the must-see TV of the 1990's. Winner of innumerable television awards, the show features the lives of six friends in their late-twenties/early-thirties living in New York City - Monica Geller (Courteney Cox), Phoebe Buffay (Lisa Kudrow), Rachel Green (Jennifer Aniston), Ross Geller (David Schwimmer), Joey Tribbiani (Matt LeBlanc), and Chandler Bing (Matthew Perry). The six friends spend the majority of their time in a coffee house named "Central Perk" or in either Monica's apartment or Joey and Chandler's apartment.

The Friends (Season 2) DVD offers a number of hilarious episodes including the season premiere which begins with Rachel anxiously waiting for Ross at the airport so she can tell him about her feelings. But when Ross exits the plane with his new girlfriend Julie (Lauren Tom) on his arm, Rachel struggles with what she should do. The first several episodes of the season are dominated by this storyline until (in episode #31) a drunken Rachel phones Ross and leaves a message on his answering machine revealing the truth. Forced to decide between Julie and Rachel, Ross constructs a list of pros and cons (episode #32) that Rachel inevitably finds. The incident threatens to destroy their relationship before they finally come together. Meanwhile, Joey lands a part on Days Of Our Lives as Dr. Drake Ramoray, but seals his own fate when his hubris steps on the toes of the show's writers…

Below is a list of episodes included on the Friends (Season 2) DVD:

Episode 25 (The One with Ross's New Girlfriend) Air Date: 09-21-1995
Episode 26 (The One with the Breast Milk) Air Date: 09-28-1995
Episode 27 (The One Where Heckles Dies) Air Date: 10-05-1995
Episode 28 (The One with Phoebe's Husband) Air Date: 10-12-1995
Episode 29 (The One with Five Steaks and an Eggplant) Air Date: 10-19-1995
Episode 30 (The One with the Baby on the Bus) Air Date: 11-02-1995
Episode 31 (The One Where Ross Finds Out) Air Date: 11-09-1995
Episode 32 (The One with the List) Air Date: 11-16-1995
Episode 33 (The One with Phoebe's Dad) Air Date: 12-14-1995
Episode 34 (The One with Russ) Air Date: 01-04-1996
Episode 35 (The One with the Lesbian Wedding) Air Date: 01-18-1996
Episode 36 (The One After the Superbowl: Part 1) Air Date: 01-28-1996
Episode 37 (The One After the Superbowl: Part 2) Air Date: 01-28-1996
Episode 38 (The One with the Prom Video) Air Date: 02-01-1996
Episode 39 (The One Where Ross and Rachel… You Know) Air Date: 02-08-1996
Episode 40 (The One Where Joey Moves Out) Air Date: 02-15-1996
Episode 41 (The One Where Eddie Moves In) Air Date: 02-22-1996
Episode 42 (The One Where Dr. Ramoray Dies) Air Date: 03-21-1996
Episode 43 (The One Where Eddie Won't Go) Air Date: 03-28-1996
Episode 44 (The One Where Old Yeller Dies) Air Date: 04-04-1996
Episode 45 (The One with the Bullies) Air Date: 04-25-1996
Episode 46 (The One with the Two Parties) Air Date: 05-02-1996
Episode 47 (The One with the Chicken Pox) Air Date: 05-09-1996
Episode 48 (The One with Barry and Mindy's Wedding) Air Date: 05-16-1996

About the Author

Britt Gillette is author of The DVD Report, a blog where you can find more reviews like this one of the Friends (Season 2) DVD Review.